Top of page

Medical Advisory Panel

Our work is supported and informed by our Medical Advisory Panel -  expert clinicians and scientists who all specialise in the field of lymphoma and related disciplines. They assist in the development of our publications, review our patient information, advise on our services and contribute to our conferences and study days.

We work together to inform and support those affected by lymphoma, to increase awareness and to improve the standard of care through education and research.

Medical Advisory Panel (MAP) members

Professor John Radford - Lymphoma Action President and chair of the MAP
Director of Research, The Christie Hospital, Manchester

Dr Kirit Ardeshna
Divisional Clinical Director for Cancer and Consultant Haematologist, University College Hospital, London

Miss Charlotte Bloodworth
Haematology CNS, University Hospital of Wales, Cardiff

Dr Adrian Bloor
Consultant Haematologist, The Christie Hospital, Manchester

Professor Kristian Bowles
Consultant Haematologist, Norfolk & Norwich University Hospital, Norwich

Dr Cathy Burton
Consultant Haematologist, St James's University Hospital, Leeds

Professor Graham Collins
Consultant Haematologist and Lymphoma Lead, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust 

Professor David Cunningham
Consultant Medical Oncologist, The Royal Marsden Hospital, London

Dr Shirley D'Sa
Consultant Haematologist, University College London Hospitals, London

Dr Paul Fields
Consultant Haematologist, Guy's & St Thomas' Hospital, London

Dr George Follows
Clinical lead for CLL and lymphoma, Cambridge University Hospitals, Cambridge

Professor Christopher Fox
Consultant Haematologist, Nottingham University Hospitals, Nottingham

Dr Eve Gallop-Evans
Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Velindre Hospital, Cardiff

Dr Georgina Hall
Consultant Paediatric Haematologist, John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford

Professor Peter Hoskin
Consultant Oncologist, Mount Vernon Hospital, London

Professor Tim Illidge
Professor Of Targeted Therapy and Oncology, The Christie Hospital, Manchester

Professor Peter Johnson
Professor of Medical Oncology, Southampton General Hospital

Dr Rod Johnson
Consultant Haematologist, St James' University Hospital, Leeds

Professor Nagesh Kalakonda
Consultant Haematologist, Clatterbridge Cancer Centre, Liverpool

Dr Ben Kennedy
Consultant Haematologist, Leicester Royal Infirmary, Leicester

Dr Kim Linton
Consultant Medical Oncologist, The Christie Hospital, Manchester

Dr Prem Mahendra
Consultant Haematologist and Lead Clinician, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Birmingham

Dr Pam McKay
Consultant Haematologist and Honorary Clinical Associate Professor, Beatson West of Scotland Cancer Centre, Glasgow

Dr Christopher McNamara
Consultant Haematologist, Royal Free Hospital, London

Dr Brian D Nicholson 
GP NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer, Nuffield Department of Primary Care Health Sciences, University of Oxford

Dr Wendy Osborne
Consultant Haematologist, Freeman Hospital, Newcastle upon Tyne

Dr Shankara Paneesha
Consultant Haematologist, Birmingham Heartlands Hospital, Birmingham

Dr Ruth Pettengell
Honorary Consultant & Senior Lecturer in  Haematology & Medical Oncology, St. George’s Hospital, London

Professor Andrew Pettitt
Consultant Haematologist, Clatterbridge Cancer Centre, Liverpool

Dr Ravi Ratnavel
Consultant Dermatologist, Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Aylesbury

Dr Bhupinder Sharma
Consultant Radiologist, The Royal Marsden Hospital, London

Dr Andrew Wotherspoon
Consultant Histopathologist, Royal Marsden Hospital, London